I’m Published!

Oh what a celebration we’ll have today! Thank Goodness!

thankgoodness

You read the title right. I’m announcing my first creative writing publication! Kind of. Not since high school have I been published, but I’m international now. You can now find my poem, “Tabitha’s Babies” in The Quarterday Review, Imbolc 2017 issue, alongside my friend, Sonora!

quarterday

I’m over the moon excited! I’ve ordered ten copies. TEN. Got myself a hardcover one, too. They should be here in a few weeks, as they’re coming from the UK. Sounds fancy, right? Looks even fancier. It’s such a beautifully put together issue. But don’t just take my word for it. You can read my poem in the link. I’m on page 53, and prefaced by a wonderful abolitionist drawing. It compliments “Tabitha’s Babies” really well, which is an odd thing to say given the subject matter of my poem.

Nonetheless, I know how hard it is to find a home for your writing. And while I happened to be in the right place at the right time, I’m so honored and pleased and excited to be included. This is my first poem ever. I’m not sure how often first time writers, especially in a medium they don’t practice is chosen and recognized, but I’m betting not that often. So I’m thankful for that. This is a big deal.

In the meantime, I’ll be over here trying not to float away or smile too wide.

Thanks for letting me brag!

Cherish

7 thoughts on “I’m Published!

Leave a Reply

