I Joined Twitter

I don’t know what possessed me to, but I did it. Actually, I know exactly why I did it. Remember back in my first post when I said that my PEN-ultimate goal was to be traditionally published? That’s why.

Although I don’t even have a finished first draft I’ve been lurking around literary agency sites and their agent pages. There are multiple sources that say some sort of online presence is a good thing. That’s why I started this blog, but then I kept hearing about these pitch wars or something like that. Some agents find their talent through such things. And I thought, one day when I have a finished and polished manuscript, I’d like to give it a go. Can’t hurt right?

Figuring out how to maneuver through this blog is sometimes overwhelming for me, but I’m slowly getting the hand of twitter. I even managed to add a twitter widget on the home page of this blog…I think. I sure hope so. Someday, someway I’ll tap into my millennial skills and actually learn how to use technology.

Tweet tweet,

Cherish

2 thoughts on “I Joined Twitter

  1. Many people have told me that twitter is excellent for promoting one’s writing platform. My apprehension as far as social media is concerned has kept me away as of yet, so I’d love to hear how your twitter account goes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

